Pattern of the week: thinking of… crocodile stitch!

Hi everyone!

Well, for this week’s POTW I have actually picked a stitch which seems to be very very trendy lately. I must say that I have mixed feelings towards it though, in some cases it looks pretty neat if combined with other stitches, and sometimes I find it to be quite overwhelming… curious? I’m talking about the crocodile stitch!

I have put together a couple of patterns I like 🙂 They are all for free apart from the last one, which is also my personal fave.

I’d be curious to know what everyone thinks of this stitch!

Crocodile stitch

Mermaid Tears Purse

If you look through the FO’s you’ll see what a great variety of purses, bags, etc have been made out of this pattern… variations are almost endless!

Crocodile Stitch Afghan Block – Dahlia

Same here, infinite variations possible!

Crocodile Stitch Booties (Baby Sizes)

I’m officially in love… I’d make a pair of these for me if I could! ahaha

2 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… crocodile stitch!

Leave a comment