Confetti baby blanket

Hi everyone!

Long time no see, eh? I’ve been a bad blog mommy again, but things have gotten hectic and I always have the feeling I get to do half of the things I want.

Anyway, will I manage keeping up with my resolution of posting once a week? WordPress used to send me a reminder, but at some point it must have given up, lol that’s so not encouraging!

I am presenting you my latest crochet effort πŸ™‚ I have decided to call it “Confetti baby blanket” beacause it’s so cheerful and bright! It reminds me of carnival!

It’s a baby blanket, I’ve planned to make 130 squares, so it’s going to be 13 rows per 10 squares. I would also like to add a thick border so it should end up being pretty big!

I’ve crocheted Β 30 squares this week, it’s growing pretty slowly, but I’m busy with work… hopefully it will be ready by the end of september… will I manage?

BTW yarn is Stylecraft DK… I like the colours, but it’s a bit rough, though it gets better after the first wash. I do miss my Mondial Merinos Extra, but it’s so expensive… sigh

Confetti Baby Blanket - wip

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

