Busy bee

It looks like the best way to take a break from a big crochet project is starting a smaller knit project. Lol
I friend of mine asked me to teach her how to crochet, since her friend is giving birth in April and she wanted to make her a baby blanket. So we went yarn shopping and I gave her a couple of hints on how to get started and the basic stiches she would have needed. Three months later she hasn’t managed to make a single stitch because she’s been very busy, so here I am trying to rescue the situation. πŸ™‚
I decided to actually knit the blanket because I felt I needed a break from crocheting, though I’m actually a slow knitter.
After much searching on Ravelry I picked the “Holding hands” baby blanket pattern by Yasemin Ersoy. It’s a super easy pattern! I cast on last sunday, but I’ve only had a chance to properly work on it today… What do you think? I think it is looking ok so far πŸ˜‰

20140302-000227.jpg

I am still working on my crochet mood blaket as well. Can you believe that we’re 60 days into the new year already? 10 more squares + edging and my first blanket for this year will be finished. I don’t know if I’m going to start a new project straight after, but we’ll see.

Apart from that… I’ve been a busy bee, just working and working. It’s been raining almost every day for a whole month now, so outdoor activities are very much limited, sigh. On a happy note, it was “quite sunny” last sunday, so I could finally go jogging! Though the best achievement of the day was actually getting my jumper and my nail polish to match perfectly! Lol

20140302-000807.jpg

Leave a Reply

