CrochetMoodBlanket2014 – Week 2

Follow on Bloglovin

Hi everyone and happy sunday!
I’m trying to hold on to my resolution and post at least once a week. Luckily the CrochetMoodBlanket project will help me πŸ™‚

I’ve had a super busy week. I started working again on jan 7th, and it’s been incredibly hectic ever since. The upcoming week will be even worse, so yay! Bless crochet πŸ˜€

I finally had the time to go buying yarn on Wednesday though. I really wanted to buy yarn in okra7curry colour, i had seen it earlier in September, but didn’t seem to be a suitable for a baby blanket I had to make, so I thought I’d leave it for something else, BUT! The yarn is apparently sold out! Sigh… i had already figured the blanket in my head, it was a bit hard to change direction.
I’ll show you my yarn colours next time, just to have a bit of suspance… lol

So here is my square for week 2. I have decided to use orange because it is a colour that often makes me feel nervous and uncomfortable. Since it is supposed to be a mood based blanket, I figured i might have felt somewhat like that during the year.

Untitled

As you can see, I also decided to join squares as I go. I actually think I invented a new joining method. Has anyone seen anything like that and can point me to a tutorial? i can’t really imagine no one thought I doing something similar yet, so before I write down a tutorial I’d like to make sure that it doesn’t exist yet πŸ˜‰

Untitled

Well, i guess that’s enough for today πŸ™‚ See you next week with square #3… and maybe a tutorial, lol
I have so many other projects and wip’s to show you, actually!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

