a new baby blanket and Ishbel 2.1

Hi everyone!

Long time no see! Not much going on here actually, I am just mainly working an studying. It’s been extremely warm here lately, so I’ve also taken a chance to travel a bit around during the weekeneds and search for a more comfortable temperature.

Knit/crochet-wise, I have finally started working again on some projects. First, I have started a baby blanket which is a custom order due in october. It’s a solid colour blanket… I am not sure I am liking the outcome so far though. What do you think? It’s not that I don’t like it… i was just feeling like trying some new granny square patterns, but we already had selected a solid colour yarn, so i’ll have to go with it. Pattern is Greta’s Blankie πŸ™‚

995768_10151596927821662_1041053568_n

Moreover, I was feeling like knitting lately, so i decided to give a third try at the Ishbel pattern, by Ysolda Teague. I have frogged the one I had made a while back, cause it turned out to be too small (see this post) and my cat had destroyed part of it, and i have started it all over. i have now picked the bigger size and i have finished the first lace pattern repeat.

It’s a bit hard to photograph cause it is curling a bit, but here is a picture I took some days ago. In the meantime i already came to the orange/brown shade. i love love love self striping yarn!

Foto 11-08-13 10 59 14

 

 

I am planning to go buying some new colourful yarn soon. I actually can’t wait for the cold season to start crocheting regularly again! I hope to get new custom orders in soon, they are my fave ones, it’s a nice feeling when you can make a customer happy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

