Lazy crocheting, mailing list subscription and a discount

Hi everyone!

How are you all doing? I have finally found a job and started working last week. It’s not exactly my dream job, but I only have a 3 months contract, so I’ll have a chance to look for something different in September. The best thing about this job is that I only work mo-fri from 9 to 6, which for most of you probably sounds totally normal, but having always worked in retail it’s a nice change for me πŸ™‚ I’m not used to all that free time! lol

It’s been pretty hot lately, so I have put my crocheting activities by side. I’ve actually done some lazy crocheting when I felt like it. I’ve picked up a blanket which has been a WIP for years now, plus I’ve tested some new granny squares. I have a custom baby blanket due in october, so I still have plenty of time. i have picked the yarn, but I’m not sure about the pattern. You’ll surely get more updates about it in the near future πŸ˜‰

20130713-233143.jpg

I have made 16 squares out of the planned 32 so far and it’s going to fit a single bed once it’s finished.
Pattern: “princess white roses knee rug” by Janet Hobbs

Moreover, I got halfway through the “harriett square” by Carolyn Christmas

photo

 

I have also created a new mailing list for my online shop.

Subscribe now to SCD’s mailing list to get updates about new products, discounts, released patterns and custom orders! No spam, I promise: ) To sign up please click on the banner below.



 

And last but not leats, from today till Aug.15th with code “SUMMER2013” you’ll get a 125 discount on all orders above 2€ placed at my ETSY SHOP. Enjoy!

etsySALEaug2013

3 thoughts on “Lazy crocheting, mailing list subscription and a discount

  1. I know mailing list is what is recommended, but I wait until my customers want to hear from me- mistake ? May be. We will see.
    Wish you well with your job. I work 60 to 84 hours a week, because my boss is too difficult for people to work for. No sooner one comes, he has ” a thing” against them. Tough stuff, that he can’t buy perfection with all his money and has to put with me, but at 95 years of age, you just don;t have much choices. And soon it will go only God’s way— than what. So it is best he finds out from me, who is REALLY in charge of the universe. hihihi. Hopefully he will surrender to god soon.

  2. I agree with you about mailing lists in general, but I don’t like spamming on my own blog about things related to my online shop, so I thought I’d create one to reach only the people who are really interested. πŸ™‚
    Your boss seems like a hard person to deal with… Mine has been very nice so far though, that’s definitely good luck.

Leave a Reply

