New work in progress… and yes, it’s a baby blanket :)

Hi everyone!

I am taking a break from studying just to share with you my latest work in progress πŸ™‚ Crocheting really helps me relaxing after a whole day spent on the books. Some people do sports, some yoga or other activities… I sit on the couch, watch some food related tv program (normally Man vs Food, it makes me go crazy! lol) and crochet till my hands hurt!

The idea for this blanket came to me while watching a Tv program on Channel Kitchen 24. We don’t have that channel in Italy, I just bumped into it while zapping during my recent trip to Austria and Slovenia. So yes, a lucky strike!

In this program there was this woman travelling around Provence, France and showing all the recipes that you can make using lavender flower. She had collected an amazing bunch of these flowers and was just making cookies with them… how nice!

So well, that’s where I got the idea of a baby blanket resembling a lavender field… I think I quite managed. I am already about 50% through it, and I can’t wait to see the finished product! πŸ™‚

This blanket will be for sale. If you’re interested, just please drop me a line at sakura.crochet.designs[AT]gmail.com Since it is not finished yet, you can still pick your size πŸ™‚

I am just able to offer you a sneak peak… so enjoy!

Clue #2

Crocheting all the “flowers”

Mistery project: clue number 3! Eheh

Finally crocheting the borders and trying out colour combinations πŸ™‚

 

ps: the pattern for this blanket is mine and you can find it hereΒ Β πŸ™‚

One thought on “New work in progress… and yes, it’s a baby blanket :)

Leave a Reply

