Pattern of the week: thinking of… more and more stitches!

Hi everyone!

How are you doing? I am still waiting for spring! lol

It IS getting warmer, but not as warm as I would like to, plus it’s been raining for the past 3 weeks… sigh.

Anyway, since I am already in a spring-summer mood, I find it hard to look through projects of heavy cabled sweathers, blankets, cowls and chunky knits! When it gets warmer I am just in the mood for small projects: mittes, cozies, purses, potholders and the like. Does it happen to you as well?

For this week’s POTW I have picked a small project, which is definitely a simple one. I have picked it maily because I find the stitch to be interesting and very versatile… it could be used for a number of things! And the pencilcase/purse if extremely cute! Too bad I don’t go to school anymore… lol

So here it is. What would you crochet with it?
 

Spike cluster stitch purse

 

By the way, if you aren’t a fan yet, please join my Facebook page! I have been sharing many patterns and tutorials lately πŸ™‚

And also, please do not forget that I am going to host a giveaway as soon as the page reaches 1000 fans (we acurrently at 890!), so join and invite your friends!

 

giveaway_bello

Leave a Reply

