Pattern of the week: thinking of… stripes and cardi’s!

Hello there!

I have a cool cool cool pattern for you, or at least in my opinion it definitely is!

I love cardigans and stripes and this pattern has both, so lucky me! eheh I actually already have two cardis which look exactly the same, though they are knitted in cotton and have short sleeves. I got them from Zara a couple of years ago.

I guess you can say that I like garments with an unconventional construction πŸ™‚

I am always a bit concerned about stripes though, since the danger of making something look like a pijama is always around the corner. Stripes can be tricky, picking out the right colour ombination can actually make the difference between a dull piece and something that will be everyone’s center of attention!

So, here is the pattern, I hope you will like it. I have added some extra picts of colour combos which I think that look particularly well, enjoy!

caramel

and now some cool examples πŸ™‚

 

by POF on Ravelry

 

by wendygene on Ravelry

 

And what about using a solid colour with a nicely textured stitch?

by nina0 on Ravelry

6 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… stripes and cardi’s!

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Definitely think I need to add this to my very long “to knit” list!!

  2. I’ve knitted this sweater pattern and it’s a great pattern. Easy to follow and an interesting sweater. Unfortunately the yarn I used was on the scratchy side so I don’t wear it that often.

  3. Pingback: Ravelry Roundup – Stripes! | reWOLLuzza

Leave a Reply

