Pattern of the week: thinking of… easy peasy mittens!

Hi everyone!

I hope you all had a nice and relaxing week and that the upcoming weekend will be even better! I’m actually leaving for Austria tomorrow, I’ll have the last exam for my PhD on Monday and I’m looking very forward to it. Once I’m done with that I will JUST have to finish my final paper and I’ll finally get my PhD title… yay! In February I’ll be already lecturing on eco-tourism and I still have to prepare everything… busy, busy me!

Anyway, there is nothing better that knitting or crocheting when you need to unravel your thoughts, dont’t you think? I think that having such a hobby really helped me keeping my sanity in these last three years of crazy studying. lol

Since my brain is a bit fried at the moment I needed a pattern that would allow me to have to think as little as possible.

I joined a group on Ravelry called Fingerless Gloves fanatics 🙂 They’re having a Mitts KAL/CAL every month and I have decided to jump in!

So well, here is this week’s pattern of the week 🙂

 

recipe of the month :: align mitts

by Courtney Spainhower

I am really happy to be able to show you a work in progress for once! So here is my first mitten almost done. I really wanted to use a self striping yarn, but the one I had in my stash wasn’t really striping, since the stitches are too few 😦 so well, I made my own with scraps left from other projects!

I really like how it looks so far, it reminds me of Rainbow Brite eheh

Once I’m done with these mitts I really hope that the Ends Fairy will weave those 1928374658 ends in for me while I’m asleep  😉
Aling Mitts - WIP

3 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… easy peasy mittens!

  1. Pingback: Weaving in ends as you go… yes you can! « Craftykitty's Blog

Leave a Reply

