Pattern of the week: thinking of… a statement scarf! :)

Hello my lovelies!

I hope you’re all feeling in a festive mood and enjoyed this supposedly last day of our era ๐Ÿ™‚ Apparently the world wasn’t supposed to end today, so yay! time to concentrate on our knitting/crocheting projects during the holidays ๐Ÿ™‚

I am going to leave for the seaside in a couple of days. I’m going to visit my grandmother, who is going to turn 87 soon. She’s not been feeling too good lately, so I’m very eager to see her. The last time that I have managed to visit her was in July, so I guess that a visit is well due. I have made her a Ishbel shawl and I hope that she will like it. It is the first time that I give her something that I have personally knitted, so I’m a bit nervous… lol she tought me how to knit when I still was going to primary school, and she was a real master! I’ve never seen anyone else being so talented with needles and hooks โค

Anyway, enough about that! Here is this week’s Pattern of the week. I hope that you will like it. It’s a very interesting one, in my opinion.

And by the way, I wish you all a Marry Christmas (if you celebrate it) and a wonderful New Year 2013!

See you again in January!

 

Yummy Puff Stitch Scarf

byย Kim Handzo

5 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… a statement scarf! :)

  1. Hi! Just to let you know that I have nominated you for The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award! Not sure if you got a pingback from my blog yesterday, so thought I better notify you! Hope you had a lovely Christmas. Yvonne xx

  2. Hi Yvonne!
    Thank you so much for your nomination, that’s very sweet of you!
    (I hadn’t received your pingback, btw, so you’re comment was more than welcome, eheh)
    I hope you had a nice Christmas as well and I wish you a happy new year!
    Cheers, Giulia

Leave a Reply

