Pattern of the week: thinking of… twisted edge shawlette!

Hi everyone!

I hope you’re having a nice and relaxing sunday πŸ™‚ I am currently in Italy visiting my parents and well, the weather has been awful so far… it’s currently raining cats and dogs but it should get better during the upcoming week, so YAY!

This week’s pattern is again a reflection of my mood, I guess πŸ™‚ Since it looks a lot more like November than May right now, I have started knitting a shawlette and I thought I would share the project + pattern!
I still had 1.5 skeins of Silky Merino Malabrigo left after knitting my Ishbel (BTW, the shawl is still here, so expect pics of the finished product soon!), so I decided to use them to knit another shawl. It’s eventually going to my mom if she likes it… though I love knitting shawls, they don’t exactly match my style, so I have been givingt away as presents the ones I have made so far πŸ™‚

But now, on to the pattern!

Twisted Edge Shawlette

I knitted a couple of rows while watching Fried Green Tomatoes earlier today πŸ™‚ It’s a very easy pattern, though I think that row 13 has a mistake: it should be “knit to marker, m1, sm, C4L”, otherwise the next row makes no sense to me. I’ll email the author about that… we’ll see what she says πŸ™‚

Here is my shawlette so far
Shawl

3 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… twisted edge shawlette!

  1. I’m so sorry about the mistake! The slip marker (sm) is in the wrong place and should be after the m1 as you said. I have fixed it on my blog and put a note on the revelry pattern page. Thanks for finding that problem. The yarn you are using is lovely.

  2. Hi! I’m sorry, I was supposed to email you about that but it slipped off my mind somehow πŸ™‚
    I am happy I could help!
    The shawl is turning out beautiful, by the way, my mum loves it… so yay! Thank you so much for sharing it and I hope you didn’t mind me posting about it on my blog πŸ™‚
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

