Pattern of the week: thinking of… stitches!

When I am looking for inspiration for a stitch or a project, I usually check dishcloths patterns on Ravelry.

I am not particularly fond of knitted/crocheted dishcloths, thought I find them cute and cozy I can’t really immagine putting so much time and effort into something which is going to get dirty and that will most likely look funny after the necessary multiple washes… anyway, dishcloths patterns are some sort of pattern encyclopedia for me. You can find a variety of stitches, colour combos and ideas if you just browse a bit πŸ™‚

So, here I am sharing a couple of ideas I put together during the last week πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

Raindrop Dishcloth

Vignes (Vineyard) Dishcloth

 

Tulip Lace Dishcloth #022

3 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… stitches!

  1. I like dishcloths to practice new patterns and such. If you mess up, you an still use it too scrub your pots.

  2. But a pretty dishcloth makes the work that much nicer! I like doing them too to practice a pattern, and they are still serviceable no matter how badly you mess up. Or you can rip them out and start over — cotton is very resilient.

Leave a Reply

