pattern of the week: thinking of… cabled mittens!

Hi everyone!

Time for another pattern of the week 🙂

I hope that spring is treating you well there where you live… here in Austria it actually looks like we’ve just skipped summer and jumped into autumn. It’s been raining for some 10 days in a row now and it’s pretty cold, to the extent that I had to resume my scarves and I wouldn’t have minded having some mittens with me in at least a couple of occasions 😦 brrrr!

It’s a bit hard to think of spring like knitting patterns at the moment, but I still hope that you will enjoy this one! I picked a pair of mittens with a slightly lacey patter, for those chilly spring mornings 🙂

Gia fingerless gloves

They look super cool in solide colours… the design reminds me of little flames. But the look beautiful in variegated yarn as well!
Check them out!

Leave a Reply

