Pattern of the week: thinking of… Domo Kun mittens!

Hi everyone!

I hope you all had a nice Christmas and year 2012 has been treating you well so far ๐Ÿ™‚

I am currently studying for my last exam at Uni, I never thought this day would come! lol Anyway, I’m all set, my presentation in ready and I just can’t wait for monday to come… I still will have to wait till October to finally get my PhD title since my disertation is still not finished, but I’m sure I’ll manage in time somehow!

Ever heard about Domo Kun? It’s a japanese cartoon character… it’s supposed to be some scary creature but it’s actually just very cute ๐Ÿ™‚

I found this pattern on ravelry today and I just HAD to share it! The author is right, there are not enough Domo Kun based patterns out there!

Domo Mittens

by Jodoki


By the way, I have been experimenting with knitting charts today!
I must say I am pretty satisfied with the result… It was the firts time for me trying a Fair Isle pattern and I loved it!
This was just a test, sorry for the horrible colour choice, i just picked 2 random colours from my stash ๐Ÿ™‚
What do you think of it?

More datails on upcoming projects to come ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… Domo Kun mittens!

  1. Domo make world crazy to spread their love and get famous in all age people. These domo Mittens are the solid proof of affection of people with Domo. These looks splendid and fabulous work with cleanliness has been done in the form of Mittens.

Leave a Reply

