Pattern of the week: thinking of… daisy stitch!

I LOVE daisy stitch!

So here are a couple of useful links for you and of course a pattern that involves the use of this super cute stitch!

Enjoy!

 

DAISY STITCH

Click on the picture for a written tutorial!

OR

check this video for the knitted version of the stitch


OR

check this other video for the crocheted version! (I’m a crochet freak and you know it!)

And here is the cool pattern of the week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hinagiku Hat

(pics from Ravelry, credit goes to their authors)

 

 

I am planning on knitting it with a skein of Manos del Uruguay Yarn that my mum gave me as a present for my birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ Gauge won’t fit so it will require a bit of maths, but luckily I have an intelligent boyfriend! lol
The yarn is in the same colour as the picture below… should be cool!

One thought on “Pattern of the week: thinking of… daisy stitch!

  1. That’s a really pretty stitch. I really like the look of that beret too! Thanks for sharing, I may make this hat one day or use the stitch for another project.

Leave a Reply

