Back from the holidays :)

If you’ve never visited Lanzarote and you ever have a chance of going to Canary Islands, then you should really pick it as your holiday destination. I have been there 3 times already (mainly cause Tourism in Lanzarote is the topic of my PhD dissertation) and still it never ceases to amaze me.

This time I finally managed to visit a place called Mirador del Rio, an art work by artist Cesar Manrique, which includes a terrace facing the most breathtaking panoramic view ever. I finally managed to find the right day to go there, since the north of the island is renown for its foggy/cloudy weather and it’s pretty much of a challenge catching a clear and sunny day!

Mirador del Rio

Anyway, as I came back to Austria I found a november-like temperature (11°C yesterday) which made me feel the urge to start making Blythe hats 🙂 Being back to work doesn’t leave me with too much free time again, so Blythe hats are a good compromise for me: I can complete them in one evening while watching tv and their small size gives me instant gratification. Marvellous for the procrastinator that I am! 🙂

Here is what I made last night

Turquese urchin Blythe beret

Turquese urchin Blythe beret

I also decided to re-open my Etsy store. Let’s see how things work out. . I have been taking picks of newly made items this morning, I still need to add them to my store. I am pretty satisfied, I must say!

Fetched Blythe Slouchy Hat

Bubble Gum Blythe Basque

Star Kissed Blythe slouchy hat

Leave a Reply

