New yarn!!!

Mum made me a surprise this morning, she went to the local market and got me the softest and most colourful cotton yarn ever! I’m so happy! I love cotton much more than wool, cause it’s so soft and fresh to the touch (esp now that it’s 35°C here, and you hands sweat when crocheting wool!)

Here are my new babies
Group picture :)

And they are going to be turned into… POT HOLDERS! 😀
My other co-worker is moving in with her fiancè soon, so I thought it would be cute to make something for their life together 🙂

I really like this design by Bea in Norway…
I’m going to give it a try already today, yay!

One thought on “New yarn!!!

  1. Pingback: Pot holders… first attempt « Craftykitty’s Blog

Leave a Reply

