Crocheted flower pouch

It was my co-worker’s birthday in March and she asked me to crochet something for her. She actually wanted a hat, but the weather kept getting warmer and warmer here and I’ve been so busy with work that I didn’t have a free minute to go and buy some cotton.

After much thinking I decided to challenge myself with a crocheted pouch 🙂

I didn’t find a satisfying pattern on Ravelry, so I made up one. In the meantime, my grandmother gave me some books that get had gotten as a present from my grandfather almost 30 years ago (sweet!), so that I can use them and I found a very nice rose pattern in there, which I decided to try.

In the meantime, my coworker resigned from work and I still haven’t finished her present. Shame on me, but geez, I’m working so much these days! I’ll have to keep the pouch for myself, I’m afraid. I still want to add some red paillettes on the flower, to make it a bit more sparkly 🙂

Crochet coin purse

Picture is terrible, anyway, you can even see that I added a zipper, something that I had never managed to do before. What do you think of it?

One thought on “Crocheted flower pouch

Leave a Reply

